Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] July 14 (Wed) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert Jul 12, 2021, 10:56 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on July 14, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- July 14, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 12:00 (UTC)
- July 14, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 14:00 (CEST)
- July 14, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 05:00 (PDT)
- July 14, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 08:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- July 14, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 10:00 (UTC) 
- July 14, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 12:00 (CEST)
- July 14, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 03:00 (PDT)
- July 14, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 06:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

Major Update Details

● New Field Boss - Black Shadow will be added.
● The supply of Mass of Pure Magic and Caphras Stones that can be obtained will be increased.
● The Darkened Parchment, which can transform several awakened boss summon scrolls into a more powerful summon scroll, will be added.
● A minimum damage requirement for loot will be added to certain World Bosses.
● The Heavy Duty Packaging Cord, which will allow you to package ten Imperial Cuisine or Imperial Alchemy boxes at a time, will be added.

 

Event Scheduled to End

- Plunder Twitch Drops with Corsair!
- Patrigio’s Aid
- Season Server 24/7 Hot Time!
- June Attendance Rewards

 

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!