Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] July 21 (Wed) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert Jul 19, 2021, 13:47 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on July 21, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- July 21, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 12:00 (UTC)
- July 21, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 14:00 (CEST)
- July 21, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 05:00 (PDT)
- July 21, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 08:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- July 21, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 10:00 (UTC) 
- July 21, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 12:00 (CEST)
- July 21, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 03:00 (PDT)
- July 21, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 06:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

 

Major Update Details

● The Last Stronghold, Atoraxxion Vahmalkea Update
- Vahmalkea’s requirements are as follows:
1. Must be Lv. 57 or higher
2. Completed the "Invitation from I" questline
3. Completed either the Awakening or Succession questline
● The NPCs that handle armor and weapons in each major town/city will be able to Cleanse gear.
● The Command to Gather guild skill will be available to the Guild Advisor.
● The Inventory (I) and My Information (P) will receive a new feature that will allow you to view your character’s current stats more closely.
● The craftable outfit, [Shai] Descendant of Sherekhan, will be added.

 

 

Event Scheduled to End

- The Golden Troupe is Back!
- Beat the Heat with Hot Time!?
- Share Corsair on Social Media!
- Scallywag Lenio Misses His Captain
- Rising Tides Bring Treasure Chests!

 

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!