Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] September 1 (Wed) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert Aug 30, 2021, 00:00 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on September 1, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- September 1, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 12:00 (UTC)
- September 1, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 14:00 (CEST)
- September 1, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 05:00 (PDT)
- September 1, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 08:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- September 1, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 10:00 (UTC) 
- September 1, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 12:00 (CEST)
- September 1, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 03:00 (PDT)
- September 1, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 06:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

 

Major Update Details

● The camouflage effect from equipping the Treant Camouflage and Desert Camouflage outfits will be changed to display the text “Unknown Adventurer” above the character’s head.
- Treant Camouflage and Desert Camouflage outfits purchased before the September 1, 2021 (Wed) maintenance will be exchangeable for Cron Stones through the NPC Tranan Underfoe.
● “[Daily] Old Moon Guild Subjugation Request” daily quests will be added.
● The AMD FidelityFx Super Resolution (FSR) feature will be added to Black Desert.

 

 

Event Scheduled to End

- Special Package Sale!
- Five a Day, Black Spirit's Adventure!
- Item Drops Ahoy!
- Distorted Dark Rifts
- CORSAIR AWAKENING X TWITCH DROPS

 

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!