Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] September 15 (Wed) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert Sep 13, 2021, 16:00 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on September 15, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

* Please note that the maintenance scheduled for next week will be on September 23, 2021 (Thu).

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- September 15, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 12:00 (UTC)
- September 15, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 14:00 (CEST)
- September 15, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 05:00 (PDT)
- September 15, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 08:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- September 15, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 10:00 (UTC) 
- September 15, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 12:00 (CEST)
- September 15, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 03:00 (PDT)
- September 15, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 06:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

 

Major Update Details (Added)

● A new way to obtain Ornette's Spirit Essence and Odore's Spirit Essence will be added.
● An On/Off feature will be added for the Item Collection Increase Scroll.
● A feature will be added that will allow you to instantly sell trade goods and items via the Storage of major towns/cities.
● The items you can obtain from the Calpheon and Mediah regions will be adjusted.
● Season+ will be starting. Check out the patch notes and announcements after the maintenance for more info about Season+.
● The Summer Season will be coming to an end. Season characters will be automatically changed to normal characters.
- Please refer to the [End of the 2021 Summer Season] notice for more details.

 

 

Event Scheduled to End

- An Autumn breeze rolls in the September Challenges!
- Hot Time? Neigh, It’s Horse Time!
- Good Bye Summer, Hello 24-Hour EXP Time!
- Season Pass
- Season Level Up Rewards!

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!