Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] September 29 (Wed) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert Sep 27, 2021, 11:25 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on September 29, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 12:00 (UTC)
- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 14:00 (CEST)
- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 05:00 (PDT)
- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 08:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 11:00 (UTC) 
- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 13:00 (CEST)
- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 04:00 (PDT)
- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 07:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

 

Support Center Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert Online Customer Support

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:  

- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 11:00 (UTC) 
- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 13:00 (CEST)
- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 04:00 (PDT)
- September 29, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 07:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the inquiries.

- All other services related to customer support will be unavailable.

 

Major Update Details

● We originally planned to release the Season+ Graduation, TET (IV) Boss Gear Exchange, and Progression Pass updates on September 29 (Wed). Unfortunately, we require more time to prepare these updates for release, so we have to delay them until October 13 (Wed).
-As a token of our apology for the delayed update, we’re currently preparing some smaller events such as Rift's Echo summons for our Adventurers. Additionally, since graduation is being delayed, we’re also planning events to help you progress faster on the normal servers. (More details will be provided in the September 29 and future Patch Notes.) Thank you for your patience and understanding.
● The summons for Tamer, Witch, Wizard, and Nova classes will be changed to no longer perform any actions if the summoner stops performing any actions for a fixed amount of time or in certain situations.
● A way to re-obtain some of the materials used in crafting a Blessed Spirit Essence through Simple Alchemy will be added.
● The rankings and scores of each guild (alliance) will be added to the Conquest War Status window.

 

Event Scheduled to End

- Celebrating 2000 Days of Black Desert!

- Catching Skippity Hoppity Choppy

- Islin's Lost Gift Box

- Crack! It's the Source of Lightning!

- Ahoy! Thar She Levels!

 

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!

Limited Time Only - Free Gift Pack