Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] October 14 (Thu) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert Oct 14, 2021, 13:00 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings, Adventurers.

 

The maintenance scheduled for 08:00 (UTC) on Wednesday, October 13, has been delayed to 08:00 (UTC) on Thursday, October 14. We’re currently preparing the Halloween event that will begin after this week’s maintenance to ensure Adventurers can enjoy an entirely different experience from before.

 

 

Although we’re at the stage where we’re putting the final touches on the new backdrop, various events, etc., we’ve had to change the date of the scheduled maintenance in order to really bring this Halloween event to life.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding what will change (events/Pearl Shop sales) due to maintenance being changed to October 14, 2021 (Thu).

 

■ Game and Website Maintenance Changes

Category Before After
Game Maintenance - October 13, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 13:00 (UTC)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 15:00 (CEST)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 06:00 (PDT)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 09:00 (EDT)
- October 14, 2021 (Thu) 08:00 - 13:00 13:30 (UTC)
- October 14, 2021 (Thu) 10:00 - 15:00 15:30 (CEST)
- October 14, 2021 (Thu) 01:00 - 06:00 06:30 (PDT)
- October 14, 2021 (Thu) 04:00 - 09:00 09:30 (EDT)
Website Maintenance - October 13, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 13:00 (UTC)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 15:00 (CEST)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 06:00 (PDT)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 09:00 (EDT)
- October 14, 2021 (Thu) 08:00 - 13:00 (UTC)
- October 14, 2021 (Thu) 10:00 - 15:00 (CEST)
- October 14, 2021 (Thu) 01:00 - 06:00 (PDT)
- October 14, 2021 (Thu) 04:00 - 09:00 (EDT)

 

■ Changes to Ending Events and Pearl Shop Sales

접기
Event Name Before After
A Helping Hand for New/Returning Adventurers! October 13, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance Until October 13, 2021 (Wed) 09:00 (UTC)
New/Returning Adventurers, We’ve Been Waiting For You!

[New]

October 13, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance

October 20, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance

[Returning]

October 13, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance

October 20, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance
The Mysterious Knight! October 13, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance October 14, 2021 (Thu) before maintenance
Gathering Golden Insect Amber October 13, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance October 14, 2021 (Thu) before maintenance
Fishing for Silver and Gold October 13, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance October 14, 2021 (Thu) before maintenance
Protect Your Privacy Campaign!

(Password Change Period)

Week 1: October 7, 2021 (Thu) - October 13, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance

Week 2: October 13, 2021 (Wed) after maintenance - October 20, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance

(Password Change Period)

Week 1: October 7, 2021 (Thu) - October 14, 2021 (Thu) before maintenance

Week 2: October 14, 2021 (Thu) after maintenance - October 20, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance

* Due to the changes to the end time of the “New/Returning Adventurers, We’ve Been Waiting For You!” event, the event will be temporarily unavailable from October 13 (Wed) 09:00 (UTC) – October 14 (Thu) before maintenance. Please note that you will be able to receive the new/returning Adventurer attendance rewards after the maintenance on October 14.

* The October Adventurer of the Month and Legendary Giveaway rewards will be sent during the October 14 maintenance.

* Please submit any Support inquiries regarding the Tuvala Gear Exchange that was stated in the End of 2021 Summer Season announcement before the October 14, 2021 (Thu) maintenance.

 

Product Name Before After

Triple Premium Outfit Pack

Growth Boost Pack

Combat/Skill EXP Exchange Coupon

Velia Storage +10 Slots Pack

Heidel Storage +10 Slots Pack

Artisans and Magical Stones

Tier 3 Monster Pet Pack

October 13, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance Available until the October 13 (Wed) 09:00 (UTC)

We ask for your understanding regarding the changed maintenance schedule. Thank you for your patience.

 


 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on October 13, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 13:00 (UTC)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 15:00 (CEST)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 06:00 (PDT)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 09:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 13:00 (UTC) 
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 15:00 (CEST)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 06:00 (PDT)
- October 13, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 09:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

 

Major Update Details (Added)

● Season+ Graduation Update
- Once the maintenance is finished, please refer to the update patch notes and GM Note for more information regarding the Season+ Graduation.
● Progression Pass Update
● A guaranteed way to obtain PEN (V) Boss Gear will be added with the Old Moon Guild's New Deal update.

 

 

Events Scheduled to End

- Fishing for Silver and Gold
- Gathering Golden Insect Amber
- The Mysterious Knight!
- Autumn’s Special Login Rewards!
- New/Returning Adventurers, We’ve Been Waiting For You!
- Level Up for a Game Pass!
- A Helping Hand for New/Returning Adventurers!

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!

Limited Time Only - Free Gift Pack