Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] October 27 (Wed) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert Oct 25, 2021, 08:55 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on October 27, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 

* Due to the time required for database optimizations, the maintenance on October 27 (Wed) will be until 13:30 (UTC).

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- October 27, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 13:30 (UTC)
- October 27, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 15:30 (CEST)
- October 27, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 06:30 (PDT)
- October 27, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 09:30 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- October 27, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 10:00 (UTC) 
- October 27, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 12:00 (CEST)
- October 27, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 03:00 (PDT)
- October 27, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 06:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

Major Update Details

● Campsites will be improved to be installable on uneven terrain.
- However, there will be limitations if the terrain is too uneven.
● Imperial Delivery for Cooking/Alchemy Boxes will be changed to be possible regardless of the limits set for each territory and server.
● The Sun’s Resolve, a new outfit exclusive to guild members participating in Conquest Wars, will be added.
● The issue where the crafter's Family name was not shown on TET (IV) Boss Gear obtained from the [Season] Boss Gear Exchange Coupon when enhanced to PEN (V) will be fixed.
- Affected gear that was successfully enhanced to PEN (V) from Oct. 6 (after maintenance) to Oct. 27 (before maintenance) will have their crafter’s Family name added.

 

Events Scheduled to End

- A Step Closer to a PEN (V) Boss Upgrade!
- A Whale of a Hunt
- Talibre's Tear, Now in the Loyalties Shop!
- Daily Attendance Rewards

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!

Limited Time Only - Free Gift Pack