Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] May 4 (Wed) Maintenance
Black Desert May 2, 2022, 15:00 (UTC)

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on May 4, 2022 (Wed) in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 08:00 - 13:00 (UTC)
- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 10:00 - 15:00 (CEST)
- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 01:00 - 06:00 (PDT)
- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 04:00 - 09:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 08:00 - 11:00 (UTC)
- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 10:00 - 13:00 (CEST)
- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 01:00 - 04:00 (PDT)
- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 04:00 - 07:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

Major Update Details

● Early Graduation for Season: Drakania will become available.
● Artifact Inventory Update
- Allows you to store Artifacts and Lightstones in a separate Family-wide inventory.
- The durability of Artifacts will be changed to be unlimited. (Item Brand Stones used on Artifacts will be sent to your in-game mailbox.)
● The following items will be changed to no longer display a world message and make your character cheer upon obtaining them:
- Bensho's Necklace, Ancient Guardian's Seal, Necklace of Shultz the Gladiator, Witch's Earring, Mark of Shadow, Rainbow Coral Ring, Kagtum Submission Ring, Tree Spirit Belt, Ancient Weapon Core, Blue Whale Meat, Clear Blackstar Crystal, Liverto Weapon Box, and Liverto Weapon Bundle
● The Papua Crinea [Co-op Daily] Intelligent Stoneback Crab quest will be changed from a co-op quest to a solo quest.

 

Events Scheduled to End
- Valks' Endless Advice
- Hunter’s Seals, Moles, and Hards?

- Marni's Misplaced Research Samples
- Flourishing Drop Rate Hot Time
- Eternal Winter x Alienware: A Winter Story, Created by YOU!
- Drakania 100 Loyalties Shop

Maintenance Stream with Baldlaive Endlaive
During our maintenance, we are also holding a 'Maintenance Stream With Baldlaive Endlaive'. You are more than welcome to join us whilst we wait for the servers to open! Endlaive will be going over some of the details on the patch notes and events. It's a chilled-out, comfy vibe so grab a coffee, or any preferred beverage and we look forward to seeing you all there!

 

■Stream Start Time:

- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 12:00 (UTC)
- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 14:00 (CEST)
- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 05:00 (PDT)
- May 4, 2022 (Wed) 08:00 (EDT)

 

Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.


We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!

We use cookies, with your consent, to customize content and advertising.
More information

Limited Time Only - Free Gift Pack

Limited-time offer Eternal
Winter Edition
Buy Eternal Winter Edition