Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] May 12 (Wed) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert May 11, 2021, 09:25 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on May 12, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.
* Please note that the maintenance scheduled for next week will be on May 18, 2021 (Tue). (Added)

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- May 12, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 12:00 (UTC)
- May 12, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 14:00 (CEST)
- May 12, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 05:00 (PDT)
- May 12, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 08:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- May 12, 2021 (Wed) 08:00 - 10:00 (UTC) 
- May 12, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 12:00 (CEST)
- May 12, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 03:00 (PDT)
- May 12, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 06:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.


Major Update Details

● Passive skills update for Node/Conquest War
● Node War participation rewards will be revamped.
- Existing Node War participation rewards will be reset, so please make sure to receive your Node War participation rewards from the Guild (G) screen before the maintenance on May 12 (Wed).
● The percentages for the maximum increase/decrease of a character's Attack Speed, Casting Speed, and Movement Speed will be changed.

 

Event(s) Scheduled to End

- Welcoming May with Tulips!

- Playtime Challenges (ending May 12, 2021 (Wed) 23:59 UTC)

- At Long Last, My Time Has Come (Level Up Phase 2)

 

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!