Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] May. 18 (Tue) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert May 14, 2021, 09:45 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on May 18, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- May 18, 2021 (Tue) 08:00 - 12:00 (UTC)
- May 18, 2021 (Tue) 10:00 - 14:00 (CEST)
- May 18, 2021 (Tue) 01:00 - 05:00 (PDT)
- May 18, 2021 (Tue) 04:00 - 08:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- May 18, 2021 (Tue) 08:00 - 10:00 (UTC) 
- May 18, 2021 (Tue) 10:00 - 12:00 (CEST)
- May 18, 2021 (Tue) 01:00 - 03:00 (PDT)
- May 18, 2021 (Tue) 04:00 - 06:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

 

Major Update Details (Added)

● Sage will be added as a Trial Character.
● Protected guild members with negative Karma will be changed to be attackable by an opposing guild during a Guild War.
● The "Repair Horse Gear" function will be added to the Camping Anvil.
- Please refer to the [Notice] Upcoming Changes to Certain Pearl Items announcement for more details.
● A weekly quest to obtain the Elvia ancient spirit weapons will be added.

 

 

Event Scheduled to End

- Defeat Thundercloud Kutum!

- Listen to Lara’s Request!

- Guild Missions Are No Match For Us!

 

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!