Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] November 17 (Wed) Scheduled Maintenance
Black Desert Nov 15, 2021, 09:58 (UTC)

 

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on November 17, 2021 in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

 


 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 09:00 - 13:00 (UTC)
- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 14:00 (CET)
- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 05:00 (PST)
- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 08:00 (EST)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 09:00 - 11:00 (UTC)
- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 12:00 (CET)
- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 03:00 (PST)
- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 06:00 (EST)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

 

Support Center Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert Online Customer Support

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:  

- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 09:00 - 10:00 (UTC)
- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 10:00 - 11:00 (CET)
- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 01:00 - 02:00 (PST)
- November 17, 2021 (Wed) 04:00 - 05:00 (EST)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the inquiries.

- All other services related to customer support will be unavailable.

 

Major Update Details

● Node Wars will be changed to allow Guilds/Alliances that occupy a territory as Lords to participate in the Node Wars of other territories.
● The "Show Guild/Clan Member Names" will be changed to toggle the names of Alliance members on/off as well.
● The NPCs used for testing in the Battle Arena will be changed from monster-type to character-type.
- When skills are used on these test NPCs, any inflicted debuffs/CCs and the number of times the corresponding debuffs/CCs are inflicted will be displayed.

 

Events Scheduled to End

- A Step Closer to a PEN (V) Accessory!
- Item Drop and EXP Time!
- A #Chandelier to Brighten Up Your Manor
- Dream Manor Search: BDO Edition

* Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.

We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!

Limited Time Only - Free Gift Pack