Announcements

Notices [Notices] [Completed] April 19 (Tue) Maintenance
Black Desert Apr 18, 2022, 16:00 (UTC)

 

Greetings Adventurers!

 

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for Black Desert Online on April 19, 2022 (Tue) in order to improve our services and bring you the latest updates.

 

During the maintenance, all services related to the Black Desert Website, Game Login, Web Central Market will be temporarily unavailable.

 

Please refer below for more details regarding the maintenance.

* Due to the changed schedule for the maintenance on April 19 (Tue), Node Wars will not be occurring on the NA & EU server on April 19 (Tue).

Node Wars on NA & EU server will start on schedule. On the NA server, you must have a fort installed before maintenance begins. However, you will still be able to install annexes after maintenance ends.

* Due to a required Pearl Abyss account maintenance, the scheduled maintenance for the 4th week of April will be held on April 19 from 20:00 - 00:00 (UTC).
- During the Pearl Abyss ID maintenance time of 19:00 - 20:00 (UTC), you will be able to log in to the game; however, Pearl Abyss account-related features (website login, find password, etc.) will have limited functionality.

 

Game Server Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online game servers and Web Central Market.

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 20:00 - 00:00 (UTC)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 22:00 - 02:00 (CEST)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 13:00 - 17:00 (PDT)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 16:00 - 20:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to login to the Game

- Unable to use Web Central Market

- Unable to send items in Web Storage to in-game mailbox (B).

 

Website Maintenance 

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Black Desert official website 

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 20:00 - 22:00 (UTC)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 22:00 - 00:00 (CEST)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 13:00 - 15:00 (PDT)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 16:00 - 18:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Unable to access the website, payment service and Forum 

- All services related to the website will be unavailable.

 

Support Center Maintenance (Added)

■ Affected Service(s):

- Black Desert Online Customer Support

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 20:00 - 00:00 (UTC)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 22:00 - 02:00 (CEST)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 13:00 - 17:00 (PDT)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 16:00 - 20:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:

- Unable to access the inquiries.

- All other services related to customer support will be unavailable.

Pearl Abyss Account Maintenance

■ Affected Service(s): 

- Pearl Abyss Account ID

 

■ Maintenance Schedule:

- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 20:00 - 00:00 (UTC)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 22:00 - 02:00 (CEST)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 13:00 - 17:00 (PDT)
- April 19, 2022 (Tue) 16:00 - 20:00 (EDT)

 

■ Maintenance Impact:  

- Pearl Abyss account-related features (website login, find password, etc.)

Major Update Details

● The descriptions of 316 items will be improved to be more clear on how they can be obtained and what they are used for.
● The weights of Gold Bars, Seals, Black Stones, and other stackable items (a total of 344 items) will be decreased.
● Contribution EXP rewards for the regular quests in Balenos and Serendia will be increased.
● Drakania's Skill Enhancements will be added
● Loggia, Techthon, and Manos Processing Stones will be unified.
- Once the Processing Stones are unified, you will be able to Mass Process: Shaking, Grinding, Chopping, Drying, Filtering, and Heating with one Processing Stone.

Events Scheduled to End
- Lando’s Survival Kit — Twitch Drops!
- Jade-lit Dragon's Breath
- Time to Extract Caphras Stones!
-
Source of Ions & Mysterious Knight
-
Guild Login Rewards
- Daily Login Rewards Await!

Additional Notices

- Once maintenance begins, you will be disconnected from the game even if you are waiting in-queue.

- If you are still playing the game before the maintenance time, please move your character to a safe location (safe zone) before maintenance begins.

- If you exit the game while in a combat zone, your character and/or mount can be attacked by monsters or other Adventurers.

- If you receive an error message stating that you are already logged in after the maintenance, please try restarting your client.
- The maintenance schedule and details stated above are subject to change at any time. Any changes will be announced as an update via this notice.


We appreciate your patience and support while we work on providing you with better services.

 

Thank you!

We use cookies, with your consent, to customize content and advertising.
More information

Limited Time Only - Free Gift Pack

Limited-time offer Eternal
Winter Edition
Buy Eternal Winter Edition