Announcements

Events [Events] Item Hot Time and Treasures!
Black Desert May 12, 2021, 10:00 (UTC)

 

 

It’s not just a +50% Item Drop Rate buff, but even more monster zones with Treasure Item drops?!


That’s right, this is finally the time to take hold of these treasures with your very own hands!

 

 

 

 

Event 1. Item Drop Rate Hot Time!

Event Period

- May 12, 2021 (Wed) after maintenance – May 18, 2021 (Tue) before maintenance

 

Event Details

- During the event Hot Time period, the rates of items dropped by defeated monsters will be increased by +50%.

NA
Active Times Event Buff

Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday

Daily 23:00 – 06:00 (UTC)

Daily 16:00 – 23:00 (PDT)

Daily 07:00 PM – 02:00 AM (EDT)

&

All Day During the Weekend

Fri 22:00 – Mon 10:00 (UTC)

Fri 15:00 – Mon 03:00 (PDT)

Fri 06:00 PM – Mon 06:00 AM (EDT)

Item Drop Rate +50%

 

EU
Active Times Event Buff

Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday

Daily 15:00 – 22:00 (UTC)

Daily 17:00 – 24:00 (CEST)

Daily 11:00 AM – 06:00 PM (EDT)

&

All Day During the Weekend

Fri 14:00 – Mon 02:00 (UTC)

Fri 16:00 – Mon 04:00 (CEST)

Fri 10:00 AM – Sun 10:00 PM (EDT)

Item Drop Rate +50%

* The event buff applies to all servers except for the Arsha server.

 

 

■ Content Affected by Item Drop Rate Effects 

There is a variety of ways (Hot Time, ScrollsKnowledge (EcologyEffectetc.) to increase the drop rate of items in Black Desert 

 

While this item drop rate buff mostly applies to all loot dropped by defeated monsters, it does exclude certain game content and cases where loot is individually obtained when one monster is defeated by multiple Adventurers.  

 

Please refer below to learn more about what the item drop rate affects 

 

 

■ Party Content Affected by Item Drop Rate Buffs (As of May 12, 2021)

Type Details
Loot from Monster Zones Recommended for Parties in the World Map (M)

Mirumok Ruins, Tunkuta, Abandoned Monastery (Restricted Territory), Gyfin Rhasia Temple,

Padix Island, Saltwater Crocodile, Olun's Valley,

[Elvia] Altar Imp Habitat, [Elvia] Castle Ruins, etc.

Loot from Unique Monsters (Chance to Appear in Monster Zones)

Fadus Habitat - [Powerful] Fadus Warrior Chief

Shultz Guard - [Shultz Guard Captain] Kunga

Aakman Temple - Aakman Darkness Condenser

Hystria Ruins - Hystria Alerted Watch Tower

Thornwood Forest - [Fallen] Dark Knight

Tunkuta - Ulutuka

Star’s End - Apostle of Malevolence

Abandoned Monastery (Restricted Territory) - Specter of Belmorn

Padix Island - Mutant Loah Snake

Kratuga Ancient Ruins - [Ancient Extermination Weapon] Laytenn

Gyfin Rhasia Temple - [The First Soldier] Butcher of Gyfin Rhasia

Blood Wolf Settlement - Kagtum Guard

Sherekhan Necropolis - [Ancient] Sherekhan Guardian Spirit

Tshira Ruins - Kvariak

 

 

■ Content Not Affected by Item Drop Rate Buffs (As of May 12, 2021)

Type Details
World Boss Loot Kzarka, Karanda, Nouver, Kutum, Muraka, Quint, Offin, Garmoth, Vell, etc.
Items Obtainable throughout the World from Certain Events Golden Dagger, Golden Backpack, Golden Coelacanth, etc.
Field Boss Loot Red Nose, Dastard Bheg, Giant Mudster, Dim Tree Spirit, Katzvariak, etc.
Boss Summon Scroll

Awakened Goblin Chief Summon Scroll, Awakened Altar Imp Captain Summon Scroll, Ancient Relic Crystal Summon Scroll,

Pila Fe Scroll, Ibedor's Scroll, Rift's Echo, etc.

Summoned Guild Boss Khan, Ancient Puturum, Ferrid, Afuaru's Treasure Chest, etc.
Dark Rift Loot All loot that is obtainable from the Dark Rift.
Altar of Blood Loot All loot that is obtainable from the Altar of Blood.
Savage Rift Loot All loot that is obtainable from the Savage Rift
Pit of the Undying Loot All loot that is obtainable from the Pit of the Undying.
Event Monster Loot Turkey, Targargo, Mole, Belmorn, etc.
Gatekeeper Monster Loot Cadry Chief Gatekeeper, Crescent Chief Gatekeeper

Looted Obtained by Gathering a Defeated a Monster

* This loot is affected by Gathering Mastery effects.

Loot Obtained from [Graverobber] Afuaru and [Suspicious] Poacher in Monster Zones
Items Obtained by Opening Chance-Driven Boxes and Bundles

* Please note that the information above is subject to change depending on additions/changes to the in-game content.

 

 

Event 2. Searching for Treasures Once More!

Event Period

- May 12, 2021 (Wed) after maintenance – May 26, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance

 

Event Details

- During the event period, the “Treasure Items” that could only be obtainable in certain monster zones will be obtainable in additional monster zones!

Item Name Existing Drop Location Additional Monster Zone
Map of Unknown Piece Roud Sulfur Mine Taphtar Plain (Centaurus)
Pila Ku Jail Basilisk Den
Upgraded Compass Parts Hystria Ruins Kratuga
Gyfin Rhasia Temple
Aakman Temple Thornwood Forest
Kratuga
Valtarra's Clairvoyance Navarn Steppe (Tanning) Blue Whale
Fugitive Khalk
Butchering All Valencia Hunting Monsters
Butchering All Kamasylvia Hunting Monsters
Butchering All Drieghan Hunting Monsters
Butchering All O'dyllita Hunting Monsters
Narc's Crimson Tear Manshaum Forest Navarn Steppe (Wolves)
Markthanan's Gland Tshira Ruins Fadus Habitat
Sherekhan's Panacea Sherekhan Necropolis Protty Cave
Ron's Tintinnabulum Forest Ronaros Sycraia Upper Zone
Ash Halfmoon Kagtunak Blood Wolf Settlement Cadry Ruins

 

 

Event 3. Defeat Afuaru for Ancient Spirit Dust?!

Event Period

- May 12, 2021 (Wed) after maintenance – May 26, 2021 (Wed) before maintenance

 

Event Details

- During the event period, defeat the [Graverobber] Afuaru when he appears in monster zones to be guaranteed to obtain Ancient Spirit Dust.

Afuaru Spawn Locations Event Reward

- Valencia (Entire Region)

- Navarn Steppe

- Manshaum Forest

- Tshira Ruins

- Blood Wolf Settlement

- Sherekhan Necropolis

- Tooth Fairy Forest

- Thornwood Forest

- Tunkuta

- Olun's Valley

- Ash Forest

Defeat [Graverobber] Afuaru during the event to obtain way more Ancient Spirit Dust!

* This event applies to all servers.

 

* Additional Notices

- If you log in before the start or end of this Hot Time event, the Hot Time UI will reflect the buff at the time of your login, but the actual Hot Time that is active will match the details on this event page. You can double-check the actual active Hot Time buff by reconnecting to the game.

- Pearl Abyss reserves the right to change or cancel the event depending on mitigating circumstances. If changes are made, they can be found on this event page.

- Event items may have restrictions (sale/trade) and/or different binding settings/expiration dates. Due to this reason, these items cannot be transferred or restored.

- For details such as whether the item is bound, please refer to the in-game item description.

- Items and/or rewards that were used normally cannot be recovered.

- Participating in the event using inappropriate methods may result in a cancellation/retrieval of your reward(s) and/or restriction from the game.

- For any questions or concerns regarding the event, please contact us via [Support].

- Any content not mentioned on this page is subject to the [Black Desert Event Rules].