Black Desert will begin in a moment.

Install the Black Desert Launcher if the game doesn't start.

Install the Black Desert Launcher to start the game.

The launcher will appear if it's installed.
If it doesn't, try to run your downloaded launcher.

Install Guide

1 Run BlackDesert_Installer_NAEU.exe to install the Black Desert launcher.

2 Start the game once installation is complete.

Update History


Progression Pass

● Added the Progression Pass which, along with the Season Servers, aims to help New Adventurers adjust to the diverse content available in the world of Black Desert.
* Upon logging into the game, the Progression Pass will automatically update your data. This may take around 5 minutes. Afterward, you'll be able to proceed with the Progression Pass update.
- The Progression Pass is divided into seven categories that include Quest/Adventure Log, PvE, Farming/Cooking, Hunting/Butchering, Training, and Game Tips. Completing these categories will not only increase your in-game knowledge but also greatly help you with adjusting to the game.
- Please note that you cannot proceed with the Progression Pass using a Season Character.
* You cannot complete the [Main] quest objectives with a character that has either proceeded with the Simplified or pre-revamp Main Questline.
- You can obtain rewards each time you complete an objective within a specific category.
- You can also earn up to five types of rewards depending on the number of objectives you've completed per category, for a maximum of fifteen different reward types based on your overall progress.
- Certain objectives require you to talk with the Black Spirit, while the [Game Tips] category require you to simply read each description.
- If an objective contains a scroll () icon, it will refer you to the relevant Adventurer's Board post with more information.
- You can obtain the following rewards according to the number of Progression Pass objectives completed per category.
Rewards for Objectives Completed by Category
Category Objectives Completed Rewards
Quest/Adventure Log x5 Kanpacho's Organic Feed x10
x10 Theiah's Orb x2
x15 Memory Fragment x20
x20 Cron Stone x100
x25 Caphras Stone x100
Subjugation x5 [Event] Magical Elixir x3
x10 Item Collection Increase Scroll (60 min) x5
x15 Item Collection Increase Scroll: Advanced (60 min) x5
x20 [Event] Supreme Old Moon Scroll
x25 [Event] Sealed Book of Combat (7 Days)
Gathering x5 Life Buff Box
x10 Demihar's Life Tool Box
x15 [Event] Energy Tonic (L) x5
x20 [Event] Life Skill Mastery Increase Scroll x2
x25 Choose Your Manos Tool Box
Farming/Cooking x5 Life Buff Box
x10 Supreme Cooking Utensil
x15 Sturdy Alchemy Stone of Life (Green)
x20 [Event] Life Skill Mastery Increase Scroll x2
x25 [Event] Sealed Book of Life (7 Days)
Hunting/Butchering x4 Ship License: Epheria Cog (Kalis-Certified)
x8 [Event] Beginner Hunter's Matchlock
x12 Breath of Narcion
x16 [Event] Item Brand Spell Stone
x20 Breath of Narcion
Training x3 Horse Emblem : Requested Stallion
x6 [Event] Extra Mount EXP Scroll x2
x9 [Event] Mount Skill Training Coupon
x12 Mount Skill Change Coupon
x15 [Event] Rare Courser Training Box x2
Game Tips x8 Laila's Petal
x16 Laila's Petal
x24 Laila's Petal
x32 Laila's Petal
x40 Laila's Petal x2
- You can obtain the following rewards for the number of Progression Pass categories completed.
Progression Pass Rewards
Categories Completed Rewards
x10 Gold Bar 1,000G x2
x20 Splendid Magic Crystal Box
x30 Cron Stone x100
x40 [Event] Artisan's Memory x10
x50 Gold Bar 1,000G x3
x60 Enhancement Aid Box
x70 Custom Storage Box
x80 2,000 Loyalties
x90 Cron Stone x150
x100 Supreme Old Moon Box
x110 Custom Growth Box
x120 Advice of Valks (+80)
x130 [Event] Shining Shakatu's Seal x10
x140 Gold Bar 1,000G x5
x150 Advice of Valks (+100)
 Black Desert is already entering its seventh year of online service, and currently boasts a much broader range of content compared to its original launch. While Adventurers can enjoy a variety of available content, many newer Adventurers may easily become overwhelmed by the plethora of things to do. The Progression Pass was created to lessen the burden of choice for such New Adventurers by labeling the diverse content of Black Desert into specific categories. With the Progression Pass, Adventurers will now be able to plan out their own goals in playing Black Desert while also having access to valuable tips posted by other veteran Adventurers on the Adventurer's Board by clicking the "scroll" icons. Taking on Black Desert in categorized portions will be easier to digest, allowing Adventurers to enjoy Black Desert at their own leisurely pace, and obtain useful rewards per category along the way.
May all of our Adventurers frequenting the world of Black Desert be able to experience thrilling adventures together with the Progression Pass by their side.

We use cookies, with your consent, to customize content and advertising.
More information